[dirtyradio]

Dev Blog.

What is going on here?

“Just an Hour w/ Pol & Lynch” • New Show on dirtyRadio

As part of our new DJ line-up on dirtyradio, we would like to welcome Italian DJ’s and producer’s – Pol & Lynch.

“Just an Hour” will be a one hour mix, featuring the best underground dance tunes. The weekly show will air from Saturday 5th June at these times:

7pm UK / 8pm CET
Repeated at:
7pm PST / 10pm EST

Pol&Lynch is an Italian duo made up of Paolo Sgarlata & Anthony Lynch, two young djs and producers. They have been on the electronic music since 2006, and started playing back to back in their city’s clubs.

Their releases and dj sets are a mix of tech & deep house grooves. In 2009 Pol&Lynch published some EP’s on labels like Frequenza Records and FHD Records.

www.myspace.com/pol_lynch

Full link to the “Just an Hour w/ Pol & Lynch” • New Show on dirtyRadio page

“DJ Allex pres. Experiment” • New Show on DirtyRadio

As part of our new DJ line-up on dirtyradio, we would like to welcome Slovakian DJ and producer – Allex.

“Experiment” is a one hour mix of the latest Trance and Progressive House sounds. The show will air from Wednesday 2nd June.

8pm UK / 9pm CET
Repeated at:
8pm PST / 11pm EST

Starting his career in commercial dance, Allex had a breakthrough in early 2008, when he began he was given the opportunity to play original house music events in the Czech Republic, appearing under the pseudonym “Joshua Maul” with reputable Swiss Dj’s as Mr.P!nk, C-Side, El Punto or Vera Patt.

Meanwhile, his solo work was noted by Russian Dj Ex-plosion, which owns the label Soviet Recordings. His first release in 2009 “Generation Imagination” got to #8 and #13 in the top 100 Audiojelly charts. He also produced remixes on Atomic Zoo Recordings and at the end of year came out new single “Rising EP” with two new tracks and remix for Tony Palmer’s “Let The Guitar Play”, which got to #29 place at Armada Downloads Tech House/Electro chart.

Allex is currently signed to one of the biggest booking agencies in Slovakia, Expedition Booking, which has seen him play at major EDM events in Slovakia, such as the Bee Free Festival. He is also gaining recognition from radio stations around the world, with dutch radio station Fresh.fm supporting one of his latests remixes “D-Force – Free” on the D-Force Recordings label.

www.djallex.com
www.myspace.com/allexslovakia
www.beatport.com/artists/allex
www.facebook.com/pages/Allex/108712465817919

Full link to the “DJ Allex pres. Experiment” • New Show on DirtyRadio page

“Teemu P pres. Roskooppi” • New Show on DirtyRadio

Teemu PWe would like to welcome our newest DJ to the dirtyradio lineup – TeemuP – who will be starting his monthly show live on dirtyradio this Sunday.

“Roskooppi” will be a 60 minute mix, with minimal techno, house and disco forming the backbone of the show.

Finnish born Teemu Paloniemi started DJ’ing in the mid 90’s. At the beginning he was playing Chicago style house, but other electronic music genres soon followed. During the 00’s his style had taken roots in Cologne minimalism, but genres now ranged from hiphop to electro and funk to techno. Teemu’s focus has always on playing good music, whatever that may be. Currently, Teemu resides in the Netherlands.

The show will be recorded live from vinyl, and will center around minimal techno, house and disco.

Teemu P Official Website

Listen live on dirtyradio – Sunday 11th April 2010, and repeated at the same time on Monday 12th April 2010. The podcast will also be available soon after the show is broadcast.
8PM UTC
9PM CET
12PM PST
3PM EST

Full link to the “Teemu P pres. Roskooppi” • New Show on DirtyRadio page

In The Black Box

I have been a big supporter of the work by David Donoghue for a while, and we feature many In The Black Box tracks on the live radio stream. You will find much of the material quite dubby and techy, but also quite dark around the edges – although its fair to say there is a wide variety of tracks to choose from…

In The Black Box

You will find a dynamic site at intheblackbox.eu, with ample updates and the ability to listen to new material as it comes out on a monthly basis. There is also a digital store to purchase back volumes of some of the best released material at €5 a pop.

I have been meaning to promote the weekly podcast ‘Black Box’ that Dave produces – its a one hour show featuring features some rich textures of music that has inspired him, and tracks that you would never have thought link together so seamlessly!

Check it out at: music.rowla.com/blackbox

Full link to the In The Black Box page